Vegan Super Foods

Today, I was planning to post a 3-2-1 breakfast recipe (much like my 3-2-1 Salad recipe, only a breakfast version). Unfortunately, I discovered a problem with my camera when I was doing some test shots. My lens was broken and I couldn’t even shoot. I’m in the process of getting a new lens, but until then, I can’t use photography in any of my posts. Sorry!

Before I discovered my broken lens, I went grocery shopping for ingredients for the breakfast recipes. I ended up wandering through the supplements aisle in Whole Foods to look for a little something to spruce up my smoothies. The more I browsed, the more questions I had about of all of the amazing plant based super foods in that aisle. Instead of pestering an unsuspecting Whole Foods employee, I decided to do a little bit of research when I got home.

I created the chart below based on information I found from the companies that sell these products, as well as other sources, like WebMD and Dr. Oz. (Obviously I sought out only the most reputable sources!) Please be advised that this information is not to be construed as medical advice, and none of the statements contained herein should be construed as proof that use of these supplements will achieve the results they claim . For more information, please vist the manufacturer’s website, navitasnaturals.com.

superfoods

So what are some of your favorite plant based super foods?

Leave a Reply

